top of page
National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC)

Our college has completed first and second cycles of NAAC accreditation in 2003 and 2016 respectively. Now we are moving on to the third cycle of accredition process.



 For the welfare of the students and the all round development of the college an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) has been constituted. The Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) monitors and evaluates the functioning of the institution and suggests measures for improvement.
Meetings at various levels are held to modify the policies and plans and recommendations are implemented. Its effectiveness is evaluated from time to time


IQAC 2022-23

IQAC Chairperson:

Dr. Aswathy Sugunan (Principal)

IQAC Co-ordinator:

Prof.(Dr). Sekharan S (Professor, Department of Botany)

Faculty Members

Dr. Selsa S ( Associate Professor, Home Science)
Dr. Aparna Das ( Assistant Professor, Economics)
Sri. Vishnu S.L ( Assistant Professor, IMB)
Dr. Arunima S ( Assistant Professor, Chemistry)

Ms. Remya C.R (Assistant Professor, English)
Dr. Prabhajyothi (Assistant Professor, Physics)
Dr. Veena J (Assistant Professor, Hindi)
Dr. Poornima Vijayan ( Assistant Professor, Chemistry)

Management Representative : Dr. G. Jayadevan

Education Consultant : Dr. R. Raveendran

Community Representative : Mr. Nowshad MLA

Representative Industrialist :Mr. Mohan Sankar

Alumni Representative :Dr Seetha Thankappan

Administrative Officers :Mr. Chandra Das D (Junior Superintendent)

                                      Mr. Somarajan (SN Tust, Kollam)

Student Representative :Ms. Sreelekshmi Prakasham

bottom of page